Day 32 Olkhon Island (yes, still …)

20120826-053038.jpg

Most people left with the 10:00 bus to Irkutsk today, so the hostel has become even more quiet. I decided to ‘upgrade’ on my food, paying an extra 200 rubels (5€) for the day’s 3 meals and checked out breakfast. What a nice move! Breakfast buffet included omelette made with whatever you chose to be in it, joghurt, dried fruit, milk, pancakes etc. …
Can’t wait for lunch and dinner. 😉

20120826-053637.jpg

So I decided to have a lazy day and start updating the blog, upload photos on the back up server, check mails etc. By the time I will be done with that, lunch should be ready 😉
In the meantime I am sitting on the 1st floor of the main building and can enjoy the few over the town and the not too distant hills. Maybe I should go there still. But maybe I should just relax before heading off tomorrow again. Let’s see what happens …

20120826-054840.jpg

Well the upgrade on the food part was definately worth it – warm dishes to choose from and always salad buffet! 😉
The weather however is not looking that great. It has been raining and might continue to do so tomorrow. The prospect of riding 45km in the mud and another 400 or so to get to where I want to get, isn’t all that appealing 😦
So if the worst comes to it, I might stay another day and hope for the best after that.

20120826-135002.jpg

Leave a comment